2012 in review: Thank you all


different yet beautiful

different yet beautiful

I started this blog in the middle of 2011 as an avenue for sharing my knowledge of children and youth with developmental and behavioral challenges. My passion was also to help others understand and find new ways to help, rather than punish these struggling children and youth.

I am excited and gratified to see how much growth this site has had over the last 1 1/2 years.  I am preparing for even more growth in 2013 as I relaunch my book, Never Assume: Getting To Know Children Before Labeling Them through Advantage Media.  It will have an updated resource section as well as two new chapters. I will then be ready to get on the road to share with parents and professionals the ways to understand the “whys” of these children in order to provide them with effective interventions.  I am also planning to add many more posts to this blog, thus sharing what’s new and important in the research on child development and behavior.

Happy New Year’s to all and I look forward to hearing from you and seeing others in 2013.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The new Boeing 787 Dreamliner can carry about 250 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,500 times in 2012. If it were a Dreamliner, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a comment